ilovekrot.blogg.se

Will my wheeler and wilson number 9 treadle sew upholstery
Will my wheeler and wilson number 9 treadle sew upholstery












will my wheeler and wilson number 9 treadle sew upholstery

The dotted lines indicate the point of the latch that locks into the hole in the bed of the machine. My only problem is that the bobbin is missing from it. It is in pretty good condition considering it sat in her basement for many years.

will my wheeler and wilson number 9 treadle sew upholstery

I took it home to clean it up and I got most of the parts running and working. Loosen the thumb-screw and the latch moves in toward the hole in the "web" under the bed of the machine head (to lock the machine head in place), or out to release and allow the head to be tilted back. Hello I have just come across my grandma's old Wheeler & Wilson treadle sewing machine. Photo #1 - the latch on the underside of the drop-head section of the treadle cabinet top.

will my wheeler and wilson number 9 treadle sew upholstery

It's held in place by the hinge pins in back (no set screws) and the latch in the front of the machine. On this cabinet, when you close the lid, the head actually rotates forward, towards the user, as it lowers. Paul - here's my attempt at photos of the under-side of the drop-head W&W D9 illustrating how the latch works on this one. 9 Treadle Sewing Machine with good decals. Note the screw at front of bed.Ĭan someone post a picture of this type of cabinet and "front latch" setup? I'm having trouble picturing anything that would make hinge screws unnecessary. This video demonstrates a Serviced Antique Wheeler & Wilson No. She refused to tell him Wednesday’s room number, and insisted on. Here is a photo of my Davis, with the head partially down. When circuit impedance tanner stage 2 female age conrex asset 40g breeder aquarium cleaning upholstery water stains shell lake. Forty-eight hours, starting with oatmeal and prison coffee, and a guard named Wilson. I read of a person who turned the head of a Pfaff 130 with the hinge set screws loose, only to have the head fall through the cabinet onto their feet. The Singer drop head system required the use of set screws. If this is the system that HanaYork has, there need not be a concern with dropping the head into the cabinet. For oiling, the screw is removed or the latch button pushed and the head only is turned. Nationals and Davis use this system, which lifts the wooden frame w/head when the table top extension is turned. Paul, those drop head machines wherein the head is recessed into and fastened to a wooden frame with a screw or a latch at the front of the bed, the entire wooden frame dropping with the head. View Member Profile Send Email Find Member's Topics Find Member's Posts Farmer John














Will my wheeler and wilson number 9 treadle sew upholstery